Yasmin Sheikh feels torn in the city she used to call home, but Aisha sees a different London to her best friend.

When Yasmin suddenly disappears to Syria, Aisha embarks on a mission to uncover the truth and decide whether there is any hope in Yasmin’s new-found world.

With fierce wit and disarming honesty, Does My Bomb Look Big in This? cleverly unveils a human story behind the headlines and questions how close or far we are from multicultural harmony.

 

First conceived in 2016 after being cast in roles as a ‘jihadi bride’ or ‘terrorist girlfriend’ and generally dissatisfied with the narrative being told, Nyla Levy ran research workshops with school children and interviewed Muslim community leaders as well as terrorism defence solicitor Tasnime Akunjee. The result voices the complexities of the choices made by disaffected youth, their vulnerability, and how the decisions made can changes lives, communities and countries forever.

Pricing and availability

Tue 21 May 7.15pm
£13.00 Book now
Fri 24 May 7.15pm
£16.00 Book now
Sat 25 May 2.30pm
£16.00 Book now
Sat 25 May 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Tue 28 May 7.15pm
£16.00 Book now
Wed 29 May 7.15pm
£16.00 Book now
Thu 30 May 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Fri 31 May 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Sat 1 Jun 2.30pm
£16.00 Book now
Sat 1 Jun 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Mon 3 Jun 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Tue 4 Jun 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Wed 5 Jun 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Thu 6 Jun 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Fri 7 Jun 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
Sat 8 Jun 2.30pm
£16.00 Book now
Sat 8 Jun 7.15pm
£18.00 Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£13 £18
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Sho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.