Soho Theatre:

Urooj Ashfaq: It’s Funny To Me (WIP) (Edinburgh)

Fri 16 - Sun 25 Aug 60 minutes
WINNER: Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Newcomer 2023

A mix of stories and observations that Urooj thinks are funny, the show’s title is defensive because she still hasn’t figured out if it is funny to everybody and she’s sensitive.

After her Comedy Award winning debut last year, one of India’s most exciting comics is back with a work in progress of her new show.

‘An electrifying comedy talent from Mumbai.’
Times
‘An utterly endearing comic.’
Fest
‘Urooj Ashfaq is a must see at Fringe,’
Wee Review
Evening Standard

Tickets and show dates

Enjoy our bar as a member

Become a Soho Theatre Member for 10% off in the bar, plus discounts on shows and more.

Reserved seating

Discounts may be available on top prices for students, seniors, unwaged.

Access tickets available by registering with us. Find out more on the Access page, or login if you are registered already.

Fri 16 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Sat 17 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Sun 18 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Mon 19 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Tue 20 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Wed 21 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Thu 22 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Fri 23 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Sat 24 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now
Sun 25 Aug 12.30 pm
Full price
Book now