Ellie Keel Productions and Paines Plough present:

Bullring Techno Makeout Jamz

by Nathan Queeley-Dennis. Directed by Dermot Daly Mon 4 – Sat 16 Nov 24 60 minutes
Fest
Lost in Theatre Land
WhatsOnStage
A love letter to Birmingham through Beyonce lyrics, techno raves and the deeply intimate relationship between a man and his barber.

Trim? Fresh. 

Skin? Glowing. 

Vibes? Immaculate. 

Nathaniel is a serious romantic who sees love as a fine art. He’s looking for the Mona Lisa to his da Vinci, and tonight is the night: his date with Destiny…’s Child.

Winner of the Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting 2022, Nathan Queeley-Dennis’ debut play exploring Black masculinity.

'Rich, intelligent look at Black masculinity that is an utter de-light'
Fest
'Queeley-Dennis is an astoundingly talented'
Lost in Theatre Land
'Utter, exhilarating joy'
WhatsOnStage

Tickets and show dates

Get a cheaper deal with membership

Become a Soho Theatre Member for £60 a year and get priority booking and discounts on a whole range of shows.

Unreserved seating

Discounts may be available on top prices for students, seniors, unwaged.

Access tickets available by registering with us. Find out more on the Access page, or login if you are registered already.

Prices inclusive of a £1.50 restoration levy and £1.50 booking fee to Soho Theatre. This will show as a commission (cmsn) in the booking process.
Mon 4 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £13.50
Members £11.40
Book now
Tue 5 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £13.50
Members £11.40
Book now
Wed 6 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £17.50
Members £14.60
Book now
Thu 7 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £20.50
Members £17.00
Book now
Fri 8 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £20.50
Members £17.00
Book now
Sat 9 Nov 3.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £17.50
Members £14.60
Book now
Sat 9 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £20.50
Members £17.00
Book now
Mon 11 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £17.50
Members £14.60
Book now
Tue 12 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £17.50
Members £14.60
Book now
Wed 13 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £17.50
Members £14.60
Book now
Thu 14 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £20.50
Members £17.00
Book now
Fri 15 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £20.50
Members £17.00
Book now
Sat 16 Nov 3.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £17.50
Members £14.60
Book now
Sat 16 Nov 7.00 pm
All Seats
Full price £20.50
Members £17.00
Book now