The UK and European premiere of Claudia Rankine's first published play, The White Card poses the question: can society progress when whiteness remains invisible?

Written in 2019 during an increasingly racially divided America and before the murder of George Floyd and the Black Lives Matter protests rippled across the globe, a wealthy, privileged white couple invite a talented Black artist to dinner. Tensions run high and a heated debate uncovers some uncomfortable truths that can’t be ignored about white privilege, cultural appropriation and representation.

Be an ally, be in the room, be in the conversation. The White Card invites us to all to play our part in the debate.

Creatives

Claudia Rankine

Writer

Natalie Ibu

Director

Pricing and availability

Tue 21 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £15.00
Band B £13.50
Band C £11.00
Standing £11.00
Book now
Wed 22 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 23 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Fri 24 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 25 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Mon 27 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Tue 28 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Wed 29 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 30 Jun 3.00pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 30 Jun 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Fri 1 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Sat 2 Jul 3.00pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 2 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Mon 4 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Tue 5 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Wed 6 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Thu 7 Jul 3.00pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 7 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Fri 8 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Sat 9 Jul 3.00pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 9 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Mon 11 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Tue 12 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Wed 13 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Thu 14 Jul 3.00pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 14 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Fri 15 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
Sat 16 Jul 3.00pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.50
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 16 Jul 7.30pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Band C £18.00
Standing £14.50
Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£11 £22
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Soho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.