For over 20 years, ‘America’s Funnyman’ Neil Hamburger has worked every imaginable stage, from New York’s Madison Square Garden and the UK’s Reading Festival, to a Hollywood cemetery, Tasmanian pubs, and an abandoned monkey cage in a decrepit Catskills zoo.

He has performed countless headlining American, Australian, British, and Canadian tours, as well as shows in Norway, New Zealand, Ireland, and the Bahamas. He has toured internationally as the cherry-picked opening act for Tenacious D and Faith No More.

Neil Hamburger was the subject of the critically-acclaimed dramatic 2015 feature film Entertainment, co-starring John C. Reilly, Tye Sheridan, and Michael Cera. Neil’s many TV credits include Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Tom Green Live, and Jimmy Kimmel Live.

Among his dozen album releases is Live at Third Man, produced by Jack White in Nashville; an earlier Hamburger effort was included in SPIN’s ‘40 Greatest Comedy Albums of All Time’.

No One Loves a Hater comes hot on the heels of Neil’s latest record release – Still Dwelling for Drag City. With vocal pipes alight, a full studio orchestra behind him and backed by such star names as John “Rabbit” Bundrick (The Who), Probyn Gregory (Brian Wilson, Beach Boys), Tanya and Petra Haden, Bar McKinnon (Mr. Bungle), Mikael Jorgenson (Wilco), Jack Black and Mike Patton, Neil brings new life to some of the greatest songs of his era.

Pricing and availability

Mon 17 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £13.00
Band B £11.00
Book now
Tue 18 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £13.00
Band B £11.00
Book now
Wed 19 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £17.00
Band B £14.00
Book now
Thu 20 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £17.00
Band B £14.00
Book now
Fri 21 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.00
Book now
Sat 22 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.00
Book now
Mon 24 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £17.00
Band B £14.00
Book now
Tue 25 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £17.00
Band B £14.00
Book now
Wed 26 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £17.00
Band B £14.00
Book now
Thu 27 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £17.00
Band B £14.00
Book now
Fri 28 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.00
Book now
Sat 29 Jun 9.30pm
Band A £20.00
Band B £17.00
Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£11 £20
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Sho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.