In this electric, pulsating autobiographical solo-show, Majid (Hollyoaks, War Horse) traces the origin of his own personal struggles with anger and probes the unspoken anxieties, desires and fantasies of Toxic Masculinity, inviting us to join him on his journey to a new modern ‘manhood’.

 

Combining spoken word, music and brutally honest accounts of his past; Y’MAM is an inspiring, uplifting story about love, appreciation and learning to let things go.

Trigger warnings: Swearing, use of racist language, descriptions of violence

Cast

Luke Jerdy

Performer

Creatives

Adam Welsh

Director

Adam Welsh

Sound Designer

Dramaturg

Francesca Peschier

Designer

Kirsty Barlow

Zee Musiq

Associate Sound Designer/Music Composer

Andy Webster

Lighting Designer

Rachael Smart

Stage Manager

Pricing and availability

Tue 24 May 7.15pm
£12.00 Book now
Wed 25 May 7.15pm
£16.00 Book now
Thu 26 May 7.15pm
£19.00 Book now
Fri 27 May 7.15pm
£19.00 Book now
Sat 28 May 3.00pm
£16.00 Book now
Sat 28 May 7.15pm
£19.00 Book now
Mon 30 May 7.15pm
£16.00 Book now
Tue 31 May 7.15pm
£16.00 Book now
Wed 1 Jun 7.15pm
£16.00 Book now
Thu 2 Jun 7.15pm
£19.00 Book now
Fri 3 Jun 7.15pm
£19.00 Book now
Sat 4 Jun 3.00pm
£16.00 Book now
Sat 4 Jun 7.15pm
£19.00 Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£12 £19
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Soho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.