Australia’s favourite feather-ruffling, rabble-rousing, cabaret anarchist and neo-punk diva, Yana Alana bares all in this bent night of blues, boobs and blame.

Yana Alana’s divine and deluded career comeback is spiralling out of control. The only two of her band members that haven’t been sacked or fled are inscrutable and unhelpful. The Costume Designer has pulled off an ‘Emperor’s New Clothes’ heist, and the Xanax is wearing off. Yana Alana is having ‘an episode’!

Between the Cracks is a subversive and demented delving into the psyche of a pill-popping, intemperate, narcissistic neo-punk artist. She’s so politically incorrect that politicians cross the floor to see her. There is nothing Yana Alana won’t do to derail the patriarchy and discomfort the masses. Exposing mental health, sexual politics, feminism and identity. Queer as hell, demonically talented, rudely brilliant.

‘A brilliant, original and surreal performance.’
Arts Review

This widely applauded show has a swag of awards including a Helpmann for Best Cabaret Artist, Two Green Room Awards for Best Production and Cabaret Artist and the Adelaide Fringe Festival’s Best Cabaret Award.

Pricing and availability

Tue 28 Aug 9.30pm
Band A £12.00
Band B £11.00
Book now
Wed 29 Aug 9.30pm
Band A £14.00
Band B £13.00
Book now
Thu 30 Aug 9.30pm
Band A £14.00
Band B £13.00
Book now
Fri 31 Aug 9.30pm
Band A £16.00
Band B £15.00
Book now
Sat 1 Sep 9.30pm
Band A £16.00
Band B £15.00
Book now
Tue 4 Sep 9.30pm
Band A £14.00
Band B £13.00
Book now
Wed 5 Sep 9.30pm
Band A £14.00
Band B £13.00
Book now
Thu 6 Sep 9.30pm
Band A £14.00
Band B £13.00
Book now
Fri 7 Sep 9.30pm
Band A £16.00
Band B £15.00
Book now
Sat 8 Sep 9.30pm
Band A £16.00
Band B £15.00
Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£11 £16
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Sho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.