A beach. No, a hospice. No, a disco.
A hospital drip. No, a pina colada.
Life. No, death. No, life.

Five people lie on a Welsh beach, moving through fantasy, memory and reality as they process the most profound yet ordinary of experiences: nearing the end of life.

As they describe moments from their lives, dig into their present experience and reflect on what the future has in store, we are taken on a rollercoaster ride of the human imagination… and transported all the way to the brink; as far as the eye can see.

‘Like a 3D virtual reality documentary.’
★★★★★ East London Radio

 

The Colours has been created from interviews conducted with patients at Ty Olwen Hospice in Swansea and Velindre Cancer Centre in Cardiff.

From the team behind The Listening Room.

Creatives

Max Barton

Director

Mark Knightley

Producer

Ellie Isherwood

Sound design

Luke W. Robson

Set design

Stella Kailides

Stage manager

Pricing and availability

Tue 30 Jul 7.00pm
£11.00 Book now
Wed 31 Jul 7.00pm
£11.00 Book now
Thu 1 Aug 7.00pm
£11.00 Book now
Fri 2 Aug 7.00pm
£11.00 Last few
Sat 3 Aug 2.45pm
£16.50 Book now
Sat 3 Aug 7.00pm
£16.50 Book now
Mon 5 Aug 7.00pm
£16.50 Book now
Tue 6 Aug 7.00pm
£16.50 Book now
Wed 7 Aug 7.00pm
£16.50 Book now
Thu 8 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
Fri 9 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
Sat 10 Aug 2.45pm
£16.50 Book now
Sat 10 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
Tue 13 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
Wed 14 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
Thu 15 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
Fri 16 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
Sat 17 Aug 2.45pm
£16.50 Book now
Sat 17 Aug 7.00pm
£17.50 Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£11 £18
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Soho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.