'You can’t pick your family but if you could I’d still pick you’

Sisters Connie and Ursula were once everything to each other. Years on they’re almost strangers. When a family bombshell is dropped, Connie is forced to retrace forty years of sisterhood and confront a web of  secrets and conflicting loyalties.  Spanning four decades, nurture competes with nature as the pair navigate their unbreakable bond, united by the same beginning but headed in different directions.

Award-winning playwright Chloë Moss’ new play  is a witty and heartfelt story of family, class and dependence, asking what does it really mean to belong to someone?  Directed by Charlotte Bennett, Joint Artistic Director of Paines Plough.

Chloë is an accomplished playwright and screenwriter. Her celebrated play This Wide Night (Clean Break, Soho) won the prestigious Susan Smith Blackburn prize and was subsequently produced off Broadway. Other theatre credits including The Gatekeeper  (Royal Exchange Theatre), Fatal Light (Soho Theatre), Christmas Is Miles Away (Bush theatre and off Broadway), and How Love Is Spelt (Bush Theatre & New York’s Summer Play Festival).

Cast

Lucy Ellinson

Lucy Ellinson

Connie
Helen Lymbery headshot - sml

Helena Lymbery

Ursula
Lucas Button headshot - sml

Lucas Button

Jack
silas carson-sml

Silas Carson

Adrian

Creatives

Chloe Moss

Writer

Charlotte Bennett

Director

Rosie Elnile

Set and Costume Designer

Nadine Rennie CDG

Casting

Zoe Spurr

Lighting Designer

Arun Ghosh

Sound Designer

Sarah Dickenson

Dramaturg

Pricing and availability

Wed 25 Mar 7.30pm
Band A £16.00
Band B £13.50
Band C £11.00
Standing £11.00
Last few
Thu 26 Mar 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Fri 27 Mar 7.30pm
Sat 28 Mar 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 28 Mar 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Mon 30 Mar 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Tue 31 Mar 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Wed 1 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 2 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 2 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Fri 3 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Sat 4 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 4 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Mon 6 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Tue 7 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Wed 8 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 9 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 9 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Fri 10 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Sat 11 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 11 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Mon 13 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Tue 14 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Wed 15 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Thu 16 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 16 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Fri 17 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Sat 18 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 18 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Mon 20 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Tue 21 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Wed 22 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Thu 23 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 23 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Fri 24 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Sat 25 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 25 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Mon 27 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Tue 28 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Wed 29 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Thu 30 Apr 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Thu 30 Apr 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Fri 1 May 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
Sat 2 May 2.30pm
Band A £21.00
Band B £18.00
Band C £16.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Sat 2 May 7.30pm
Band A £23.00
Band B £21.00
Band C £16.50
Standing £13.00
Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£11 £23
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Soho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.