The creator of the global hit show Nate returns to Soho Theatre with her Edinburgh Comedy Award winning Laid.

A woman lays an egg every day and faces the decision: to raise it or eat it. A hilarious, surreal, melodrama of yolks, shells and funerals, Natalie Palamides’ Laid explores motherhood with absurd dilemmas, silly routines and surreal physical comedy.

 

‘One minute you are roaring with laughter, the next stifling a tear.’
★★★★ Times

 

First performed in 2017, we’re bringing Laid back to our stage. Don’t miss Natalie’s stunning, critically acclaimed debut – the show that laid the way for her follow-up Nate, as seen on Netflix.

WINNER: Edinburgh Comedy Awards 2017 – Best Newcomer

Pricing and availability

Mon 13 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £16.00
Band B £14.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Tue 14 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £16.00
Band B £14.00
Standing £12.00
Book now
Wed 15 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
Thu 16 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
Fri 17 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Sat 18 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Sat 18 Dec 10.30pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
Mon 20 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Tue 21 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Wed 22 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Thu 23 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Tue 28 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
Wed 29 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Thu 30 Dec 4.00pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
Thu 30 Dec 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Tue 4 Jan 8.45pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
Wed 5 Jan 8.45pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
Thu 6 Jan 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Fri 7 Jan 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Sat 8 Jan 8.45pm
Band A £22.00
Band B £20.00
Standing £18.00
Book now
Sat 8 Jan 10.30pm
Band A £19.00
Band B £17.00
Standing £15.00
Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£12 £22
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Soho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.