Featuring two unrehearsed performers who have never met, 'Celebration, Florida' is a quietly surreal show for anyone who has ever missed anyone or anything.

Veering between reality and simulation, Celebration, Florida orbits around ideas of surrogacy; a stand-in to replace a person you miss, a re-creation of an experience you can’t stop thinking about, nostalgia for a place that never existed.

Greg will speak to you through two performers using pre-recorded audio and headphones. They will know almost nothing about the show when they walk on stage.

Line-up:

Tuesday 19 June:
Rebecca Biscuit (of Sh!t Theatre) & Kaysha Woollery

Wednesday 20 June: (press night):
Lucy McCormick & Vanessa Macaulay

Thursday 21 June:
Ursula Martinez & Nick Cassenbaum

Friday 22 June:
Vijay Patel (2nd performer TBC)

Saturday 23 June (matinee, 3.15pm):
Jessica Latowicki (of Made in China) & Elizabeth Chan

Saturday 23 June (evening 7pm):
George Heyworth (of Bourgeois & Maurice) & Charlotte Cooper

 

Commissioned by The Albany and developed at The Yard. Supported using public funding by the National Lottery through Arts Council England.

 

Greg Wohead is a writer, performer and live artist originally from Texas. He makes theatre per-formances, one-to-one pieces and audio works. His work has been seen at theatres and festivals in the UK, US and Europe including Battersea Arts Centre (UK), Bristol Old Vic (UK), Mayfest (UK), Northern Stage (UK), Forest Fringe (UK), Bios (Greece), LAX Festival (USA), Fusebox Festival (USA) and ArtPower (USA). He’s an Associate Artist at The Yard and Shoreditch Town Hall in London.

Pricing and availability

Tue 19 Jun 7.00pm
£12.00 Book now
Wed 20 Jun 7.00pm
£12.00 Book now
Thu 21 Jun 7.00pm
£12.00 Book now
Fri 22 Jun 7.00pm
£12.00 Book now
Sat 23 Jun 3.15pm
£12.00 Book now
Sat 23 Jun 7.00pm
£12.00 Book now
FILTER
TIME
PRICES AVAILABLE
£12 £12
AVAILABILITY

Sign up for updates