The story of two queens who set out to create a classic Christmas TV variety show, but just can’t agree on how.

With the help of a chorus of dancers and BenDeLaCreme’s deceased grandmother – whose spirit lives on in a glass of eggnog – DeLa tries her hardest to uphold the cheery Christmas traditions of her childhood. Meanwhile, Jinkx Monsoon is much more interested in bawdy jokes, cute boys, and boozy libations.

As they sing and dance their way through numbers about everything from St. Nick to the Christ child, the tension between them mounts, culminating in an all-out battle for control of the show. After some hilarious insight into the ghosts of their very different Christmas pasts, and with the help of a mysterious naked man with a surprising holiday secret, the two realize that tradition can be whatever we make of it, and family is whomever we choose.

The Jinkx & DeLa Holiday Special is exclusively available in the UK and Ireland at sohotheatreondemand.com until January 2021

Pricing and availability

Soho Theatre On Demand
Mon 7 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Tue 8 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Wed 9 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Thu 10 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Fri 11 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sat 12 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sun 13 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Mon 14 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Tue 15 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Wed 16 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Thu 17 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Fri 18 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sat 19 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sun 20 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Mon 21 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Tue 22 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Wed 23 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Thu 24 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Fri 25 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sat 26 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sun 27 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Mon 28 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Tue 29 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Wed 30 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Thu 31 Dec 20
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Fri 1 Jan 21
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sat 2 Jan 21
Book now
Soho Theatre On Demand
Sun 3 Jan 21
Book now

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Soho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.