Opera and lycra loving cabaret sensation Le Gateau Chocolat storms into the Edinburgh Festival Fringe with his latest work, ICONS.

Walking the tightrope between his public and private personas, Le Gateau Chocolat explores our relationships with our icons – the people, the moments, the relationships, the art that have come to shape us and the ideals we aspire to.

‘AWESOME… The hardest thing about seeing Le Gateau Chocolat is resisting the urge to join in.’
★★★★ Time Out

Accompanied by a live band, Gateau unashamedly weaves through an eclectic mix of music; pop, opera, rock; Kate Bush, Whitney, Meatloaf, Pavarotti… investigating his own objects of worship through the songs and music of his personal icons.

 

Edinburgh 2018. 15 Shows. 7 venues. One hell of a festival.

Pricing and availability

Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Thu 2 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Fri 3 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sat 4 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sun 5 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Mon 6 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Tue 7 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Wed 8 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Thu 9 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Fri 10 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sat 11 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sun 12 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Tue 14 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Wed 15 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Thu 16 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Fri 17 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sat 18 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sun 19 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Tue 21 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Wed 22 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Thu 23 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Fri 24 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sat 25 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Assembly George Square Gardens - Piccolo Tent, Edinburgh
Sun 26 Aug 18 7.30 pm
Book now

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Sho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.