“I am that mixed raced kid, like 50/50, on the fence, luke warm, in-between maybe. Trust me, around here I’m about as black as it goes…”

Jazmin feels different. She doesn’t want to stay in the village. She doesn’t want to have a baby. She doesn’t want to laugh at racist jokes in the local pub. She’s got to get out.
Following its world premiere at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2017 and a run at London’s Soho Theatre, Soho Theatre and Talawa Theatre Company present Half Breed, Natasha Marshall’s semi-autobiographical dark comedy about finding your voice.

Natasha Marshall trained on Soho Theatre Young Company’s Writer’s Lab and the Talawa First new-writing scheme. Half Breed was shortlisted for the Tony Craze Soho Young Writers Award and the Alfred Fagon Award and was nominated for Best new play in the 2017 UK Theatre Awards.

 

More dates to be announced.

Cast

Natasha Marshall

Jazmin

Creatives

Miranda Cromwell

Director

Ruby Spencer Pugh

Designer

Amy Mae

Lighting Designer

Xana

Sound Design

Pricing and availability

Reading South Street
Tue 24 Apr 18 8.00 pm
Book now
Bristol Old Vic
Thu 26 Apr 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Bristol Old Vic
Fri 27 Apr 18 2.30 pm
Book now
Bristol Old Vic
Fri 27 Apr 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Arc Theatre, Trowbridge
Thu 3 May 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Swindon Arts Centre
Sat 5 May 18 7.30 pm
Book now
York Theatre Royal
Tue 8 May 18 7.45 pm
Book now
York Theatre Royal
Wed 9 May 18 7.45 pm
Book now
Pontio, Bangor
Sat 12 May 18 8.00 pm
Book now
Live Theatre, Newcastle
Wed 16 May 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Live Theatre, Newcastle
Thu 17 May 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Matthews Yard Theatre, Croydonites Festival, Croydon
Sat 19 May 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Tara Arts, London
Tue 29 May 18 7.30 pm
Book now
The Royal Exchange, Manchester
Thu 31 May 18 7.30 pm
Book now
The Royal Exchange, Manchester
Fri 1 Jun 18 7.30 pm
Book now
The Royal Exchange, Manchester
Sat 2 Jun 18 2.30 pm
Book now
The Royal Exchange, Manchester
Sat 2 Jun 18 7.30 pm
Book now
Theatre Royal Plymouth
Tue 5 Jun 18 7.45 pm
Book now
Theatre Royal Plymouth
Wed 6 Jun 18 7.45 pm
Book now
Theatre Royal Plymouth
Thu 7 Jun 18 7.45 pm
Book now
Theatre Royal Plymouth
Fri 8 Jun 18 7.45 pm
Book now
Theatre Royal Plymouth
Sat 9 Jun 18 7.45 pm
Book now
Soho Theatre
Mon 16 Apr 18 7.15 pm
Book now
Soho Theatre
Tue 17 Apr 18 7.15 pm
Book now
Soho Theatre
Wed 18 Apr 18 7.15 pm
Book now
Soho Theatre
Thu 19 Apr 18 7.15 pm
Book now
Soho Theatre
Fri 20 Apr 18 7.15 pm
Book now
Soho Theatre
Sat 21 Apr 18 3.00 pm
Book now
Soho Theatre
Sat 21 Apr 18 7.15 pm
Book now
In London

Sign up for updates