NOMINEE: Edinburgh Comedy Awards 2017 Best Show

Last years’ Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee Ahir Shah returns to Edinburgh with a stand-up show about death and what comes before, life and what comes after, and Bohemian Rhapsody.
Duffer is Ahir Shah’s exploration of belonging, growing up and growing old. While his political opinions are still as staunch as ever, this year’s show sees a mellower Ahir – perhaps as he gets older?

Shah’s sharp, intellectual brand of stand-up features a blend of philosophical inquiry, political vigour, and sweet gags.

Like last year’s Control, Duffer will be performed at Cabaret Voltaire, as part of the Laughing Horse Free Festival. The venue is still centrally located. The show is still free. Nice.

 

Edinburgh 2018. 15 Shows. 7 venues. One hell of a festival.

Pricing and availability

Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Thu 2 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Fri 3 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sat 4 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sun 5 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Mon 6 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Tue 7 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Wed 8 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Thu 9 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Fri 10 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sat 11 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sun 12 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Mon 13 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Tue 14 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Wed 15 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Thu 16 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Fri 17 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sat 18 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sun 19 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Mon 20 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Tue 21 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Wed 22 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Thu 23 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Fri 24 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sat 25 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
Cabaret Voltaire - Laughing Horse, Edinburgh
Sun 26 Aug 18 2.15 pm
Book now
At the fringe

Sign up for updates

Yes, I'd love to hear from Sho Theatre about shows, events, products and schemes, including memberships. Sign me up.

What will happen with my data? Read our Privacy policy.