Wild Bore at the Edinburgh Festival

Soho Theatre and Malthouse Theatre Present

Wild Bore at the Edinburgh Festival

  • Tue 8 - Sun 27 Aug 2017, Various times
  • Previews from £9

this event takes place in Edinburgh, not London

The first rule of making art is: don’t respond to your critics

Three masters of smart, spiky, political performance delve into the torrent of critical fury that has been aimed at baffling, misunderstood and downright awful works of art (including their own).

Alternative comedy and theatre superstars Zoe Coombs-Marr (Barry Award winner), Ursula Martinez (Olivier Award winner) and Adrienne Truscott (Edinburgh Comedy Award Panel Prize winner) team
up for the first time in an international supergroup to prove they too are not afraid to talk out of their arses.

A show for anyone who has ever had an opinion on art
What’s yours? #WILDBORE

Created and performed by Zoe Coombs Marr, Ursula Martinez & Adrienne Truscott
Designer Danielle Brustman

Traverse Theatre

Age Recommendation: Strictly 18+

Wild Bore at the Edinburgh Festival Performances

Wed 16 Aug 10:30pm
Thu 17 Aug 10:00am
Fri 18 Aug 1:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 4:00pm
Sun 20 Aug 7:15pm
Tue 22 Aug 10:30pm
Wed 23 Aug 10:00am
Thu 24 Aug 1:00pm
Fri 25 Aug 4:00pm
Sat 26 Aug 7:15pm
Sun 27 Aug 10:30pm

‘A postmodern tour de force.’
List on Barry Award-winner Zoe Coombs Marr

‘Funny, tongue-in-cheek, heartfelt and emotional.’
Guardian on Olivier Award-winner Ursula Martinez

‘Brilliantly bold.’
Times on Edinburgh Comedy Award-winner Adrienne Truscott