Ursula Martinez: Free Admission Tour 2017

Soho Theatre presents

Ursula Martinez: Free Admission Tour 2017

‘One of theatre’s most nonconformist talents.’
Guardian

The Olivier Award-winning performance provocateur is back on her dirty soap box.

Following on from the success of My Stories, Your Emails, Olivier Award-winning performance provocateur Ursula Martinez is back on her dirty soapbox.

In the current social-media obsessed climate of self-promotion, Martinez brings her unique style of positive self-deprecation, baring her soul (and possibly more), in an attempt to understand the absurdity of modern living.

A show that celebrates the inconsistencies and contradictions that make us human, whilst having a dig at some of the mess that is of our own making.

Directed by Mark Whitelaw
Co-commissioned by SouthBank and Fierce

Tour Venues

Project Arts Centre, Dublin
Fri 9 & Sat 10 Jun
Book Here

Arts Centre, Colchester
Wed 14 Jun
Book Now

Birmingham Rep
Thu 15 – Sat 17 Jun
Book Here

Reading South Street Arts Centre
Wed 21 Jun
Book Here

Soho Theatre
Mon 26 Jun – Sat 1 Jul
Book Here

Ursula Martinez: Free Admission Tour 2017 Performances

Fri 9 Jun 7:30pm
Sat 10 Jun 7:30pm
Wed 14 Jun 7:30pm
Thu 15 Jun 8:00pm
Fri 16 Jun 8:00pm
Sat 17 Jun 8:00pm
Wed 21 Jun 8:00pm
Mon 26 Jun 8:00pm
Tue 27 Jun 8:00pm
Wed 28 Jun 8:00pm
Thu 29 Jun 8:00pm
Fri 30 Jun 8:00pm
Sat 1 Jul 8:00pm

‘One of theatre’s most nonconformist talents.’
Guardian

‘Catherine Tate meets Marina Abramovic.’
Time Out

‘A charmingly transgressive solo performer… A wryly honest, endearingly vulnerable comedienne.’
★★★★ Times

★★★★ Evening Standard