Touch

Soho Theatre and DryWrite present

Touch

  • By Vicky Jones
  • Thu 6 July - Sat 26 Aug 2017, evenings 7.15pm, matinees 3pm
  • Soho Theatre
  • From £10

From the creators of the cult hit Fleabag

From the creators of the international cult hit Fleabag

Dee’s sexual escapades are messy and temporary – just like her shoe box London flat.

New to the city and in a stop-gap job, Dee has the chance to reinvent herself. But how can you change your life when you don’t know what you want?

Welcome to the secret life of a 33 year old woman.

Following the international success of Fleabag and the Verity Bargate Award-winning play The One, Soho Theatre and DryWrite reunite with Touch, a shamelessly funny and brutally honest play about sex, connection and control.

One of the Evening Standard’s 20 shows not to miss in 2017

Captioned Performance
Wed 16 Aug at 7.15pm

Audio Described Performance
Tue 25 Jul at 7.15pm
Touch tour at 5.45pm

‘What Vicky’s managed to do with Touch is create a hilarious unpredictable fascinating creature that I can’t wait to be in a dark room with. DryWrite is so excited to be back at Soho, working on this new play’
Phoebe Waller-Bridge (Fleabag writer and performer and Co-Artistic Director of DryWrite)

Fleabag sells out in ten minutes to become Soho Theatre’s hottest ticket ever…audiences are fighting for a ticket’ Evening Standard

Touch Performances

Thu 6 Jul 7:15pm
Fri 7 Jul 7:15pm
Sat 8 Jul 7:15pm
Mon 10 Jul 7:15pm
Tue 11 Jul 7:15pm
Wed 12 Jul 7:15pm
Thu 13 Jul 7:15pm
Fri 14 Jul 7:15pm
Sat 15 Jul 3:00pm
Sat 15 Jul 7:15pm
Mon 17 Jul 7:15pm
Tue 18 Jul 7:15pm
Wed 19 Jul 7:15pm
Thu 20 Jul 3:00pm
Thu 20 Jul 7:15pm
Fri 21 Jul 7:15pm
Sat 22 Jul 3:00pm
Sat 22 Jul 7:15pm
Mon 24 Jul 7:15pm
Tue 25 Jul 7:15pm
Wed 26 Jul 7:15pm
Thu 27 Jul 3:00pm
Thu 27 Jul 7:15pm
Fri 28 Jul 7:15pm
Sat 29 Jul 3:00pm
Sat 29 Jul 7:15pm
Mon 31 Jul 7:15pm
Tue 1 Aug 7:15pm
Wed 2 Aug 7:15pm
Thu 3 Aug 3:00pm
Thu 3 Aug 7:15pm
Fri 4 Aug 7:15pm
Sat 5 Aug 3:00pm
Sat 5 Aug 7:15pm
Mon 7 Aug 7:15pm
Tue 8 Aug 7:15pm
Wed 9 Aug 7:15pm
Thu 10 Aug 3:00pm
Thu 10 Aug 7:15pm
Fri 11 Aug 7:15pm
Sat 12 Aug 3:00pm
Sat 12 Aug 7:15pm
Mon 14 Aug 7:15pm
Tue 15 Aug 7:15pm
Wed 16 Aug 7:15pm
Thu 17 Aug 3:00pm
Thu 17 Aug 7:15pm
Fri 18 Aug 7:15pm
Sat 19 Aug 3:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 7:15pm
Mon 21 Aug 7:15pm
Tue 22 Aug 7:15pm
Wed 23 Aug 7:15pm
Thu 24 Aug 3:00pm
Thu 24 Aug 7:15pm
Fri 25 Aug 7:15pm
Sat 26 Aug 3:00pm
Sat 26 Aug 7:15pm

On Vicky Jones’ debut play The One:

‘Like Fleabag, it’s going to make an awful lot of other plays look pallid, meal-mouthed and, frankly, just a bit boring.’
Exuent

‘Vicky Jones’s astonishing debut play vents opinions and shows you things on stage with a temerity that puts you in mind of someone skipping through a minefield as if looking for daisies.’
Daily Telegraph

Creative team

Director
Vicky Jones
Set and Costume Designer
Ultz
Lighting Designer
Richard Howell
Sound Designer
Isobel Waller-Bridge
Costume Supervisor
Claire Wardroper
Casting Director
Nadine Rennie CDG

Cast

Naana Agyei-Ampadu, Matthew Aubrey, Edward Bluemel, James Clyde, James Marlowe, Amy Morgan

This performance is part of

Spring Summer 2017 season: YOUNG HEARTS, OLD SOULS

All productions