Roller Diner

Soho Theatre presents

Roller Diner

  • Fri 26 May – Sat 24 Jun 2017, 7pm
  • Soho Theatre
  • From £10

The 2015 Verity Bargate Award Winner by Stephen Jackson

A theatrical jukebox with songs, sexual tension and failed dreams… all served with extra ketchup

Welcome to Eddie Costello’s Roller Diner – a faded Brummie beacon of a deep fried American dream. The staff can’t skate and there’s a whiff of burnt sausages and disappointment.

So when new waitress Marika arrives from somewhere foreign looking for a slice of a better life, hearts are set alight in a fiery recipe of love, jealousy and murder.

Directed by Soho Theatre Artistic Director Steve Marmion, Roller Diner is the professional debut of Birmingham writer Stephen Jackson and the winner of Soho Theatre’s prestigious Verity Bargate Award for new writing.

A savage sweet musical comedy, it opens up the heart of middle England and the universal search for a place to call home.

Audio Described Performance
Wed 14 Jun at 7pm
Touch tour at 5.30pm

Captioned Performance
Thu 15 Jun at 7pm

Running Time: Approx 120mins plus interval

Age Recommendation: 14+

Roller Diner Performances

Fri 26 May 7:00pm
Sat 27 May 7:00pm
Tue 30 May 7:00pm
Wed 31 May 7:00pm
Thu 1 Jun 7:00pm
Fri 2 Jun 7:00pm
Sat 3 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 3 Jun 7:00pm
Mon 5 Jun 7:00pm
Tue 6 Jun 7:00pm
Wed 7 Jun 7:00pm
Thu 8 Jun 7:00pm
Fri 9 Jun 7:00pm
Sat 10 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 10 Jun 7:00pm
Mon 12 Jun 7:00pm
Tue 13 Jun 7:00pm
Wed 14 Jun 7:00pm
Thu 15 Jun 7:00pm
Fri 16 Jun 7:00pm
Sat 17 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 17 Jun 7:00pm
Mon 19 Jun 7:00pm
Tue 20 Jun 7:00pm
Wed 21 Jun 7:00pm
Thu 22 Jun 7:00pm
Fri 23 Jun 7:00pm
Sat 24 Jun 2:00pm
Sat 24 Jun 7:00pm

Cast

Joe Dixon, Rina Fatania, Lucy McCormick, Lucie Shorthouse, Ricky Oakley, David Thaxton

This performance is part of

Spring Summer 2017 season: YOUNG HEARTS, OLD SOULS

All productions