LETTERS TO WINDSOR HOUSE

Show And Tell present

LETTERS TO WINDSOR HOUSE

  • By Sh!t Theatre
  • Tue 31 Jan - Sat 11 Feb 2017, 7.15pm
  • Soho Upstairs
  • From £10

‘Hilarious and heartbreaking.’
★★★★ Sunday Times

FRINGE FIRST AWARD WINNER 2016
One of the Time Out Top 10 Theatre Picks of 2016

A loophole in the Postal Services Act says you can open other people’s mail under certain circumstances. This is that certain circumstance…

The multi award-winning Sh!t Theatre follow up their smash-hit show Women’s Hour with their Fringe First award-winning and Total Theatre award-nominated Letters to Windsor House.

With songs, politics, dodgy landlords and detective work, the national housing crisis gets deeply personal in a ‘clever, hilarious and thoughtful’ (★★★★ Scotsman) show for Generation Rent.

Watch the trailer HERE

Commissioned by Harlow Playhouse
Supported by Camden People’s Theatre.

Running Time: 60 mins
Age Recommendation: 16+

LETTERS TO WINDSOR HOUSE Performances

Tue 31 Jan 7:15pm
Wed 1 Feb 7:15pm
Thu 2 Feb 7:15pm
Fri 3 Feb 7:15pm
Sat 4 Feb 7:15pm
Tue 7 Feb 7:15pm
Wed 8 Feb 7:15pm
Thu 9 Feb 7:15pm
Fri 10 Feb 7:15pm
Sat 11 Feb 7:15pm

‘A distinctive style of music-hall agitprop theatre imbued with wit and heart’
★★★★ Times

‘Pertinent social theatre’ ★★★★ Guardian

‘Brave and bruising’
★★★★ The Stage

‘A painfully funny look at the housing crisis… a show that’s a kind of twenty-first-century ‘Withnail & I’’
★★★★ Time Out

‘Clever, hilarious and thoughtful…fierce original songs with a hard edge of pure punk’
★★★★ Scotsman