Half Breed

Soho Theatre and Talawa Theatre Company Presents

Half Breed

  • By Natasha Marshall
  • Mon 11 - Sat 30 Sep 2017, 7.15pm. Sat Matinees 2.30pm
  • Soho Upstairs
  • From £10

Shortlisted for the Alfred Fagon Award 2016 and Soho Young Writers’ Award 2016

‘I am that mixed raced kid, like 50/50, on the fence, luke warm, in-between maybe. Trust me, around here I’m about as black as it goes…’

Jazmin feels different. She doesn’t want to stay in the village. She doesn’t want to have a baby. She doesn’t want to laugh at racist jokes in the local pub. She’s got to get out.

A partly autobiographical dark comedy about finding your voice. Written and performed by Alfred Fagon Award shortlisted writer Natasha Marshall.

Age Recommendation: 14+
Running Time: Approx 60mins

Half Breed Performances

Mon 11 Sep 7:15pm
Tue 12 Sep 7:15pm
Wed 13 Sep 7:15pm
Thu 14 Sep 7:15pm
Fri 15 Sep 7:15pm
Sat 16 Sep 2:30pm
Sat 16 Sep 7:15pm
Mon 18 Sep 7:15pm
Tue 19 Sep 7:15pm
Wed 20 Sep 7:15pm
Thu 21 Sep 7:15pm
Fri 22 Sep 7:15pm
Sat 23 Sep 2:30pm
Sat 23 Sep 7:15pm
Mon 25 Sep 7:15pm
Tue 26 Sep 7:15pm
Wed 27 Sep 7:15pm
Thu 28 Sep 7:15pm
Fri 29 Sep 7:15pm
Sat 30 Sep 2:30pm
Sat 30 Sep 7:15pm