Half Breed at the Edinburgh Festival

Soho Theatre and Talawa Theatre Company present

Half Breed at the Edinburgh Festival

  • By Natasha Marshall
  • Thu 3 - Sun 13 & Tue 15 - Sun 27 Aug 2017, 12.20pm
  • From £7

THIS SHOW WILL TAKE PLACE IN EDINBURGH, NOT LONDON

Shortlisted for the Alfred Fagon Award 2016 and Soho Young Writers’ Award 2016

‘I am that mixed raced kid, like 50/50, on the fence, lukewarm, in-between maybe. Trust me, around here I’m about as black as it goes…’ Jazmin feels different. She doesn’t want to stay in the village. She doesn’t want to have a baby. She doesn’t want to laugh at racist jokes in the local pub. She’s got to get out. A partly autobiographical dark comedy about finding your voice. Written and performed by Alfred Fagon Award shortlisted writer Natasha Marshall.

Assembly George Square, The Box

Age Recommendation: 14+

Running Time: Approx 60mins

Half Breed at the Edinburgh Festival Performances

Thu 3 Aug 12:15pm
Fri 4 Aug 12:15pm
Sat 5 Aug 12:15pm
Sun 6 Aug 12:15pm
Mon 7 Aug 12:15pm
Tue 8 Aug 12:15pm
Wed 9 Aug 12:15pm
Thu 10 Aug 12:15pm
Fri 11 Aug 12:15pm
Sat 12 Aug 12:15pm
Sun 13 Aug 12:15pm
Tue 15 Aug 12:15pm
Wed 16 Aug 12:15pm
Thu 17 Aug 12:15pm
Fri 18 Aug 12:15pm
Sat 19 Aug 12:15pm
Sun 20 Aug 12:15pm
Mon 21 Aug 12:15pm
Tue 22 Aug 12:15pm
Wed 23 Aug 12:15pm
Thu 24 Aug 12:15pm
Fri 25 Aug 12:15pm
Sat 26 Aug 12:15pm
Sun 27 Aug 12:15pm

This performance is part of