Dina Martina: Crème de la Dregs

Soho Theatre & Tim Whitehead present

Dina Martina: Crème de la Dregs

  • Mon 5 - Sat 17 Mar 2018, 9.30pm
  • Soho Downstairs
  • From £10 (Previews)

‘Genius… Surreal, bizarre, and always hilarious. The world of Dina pushes past all limits.’
Seattle Times

Talent-stuffed and sanitorium-ready, the hysterically funny Dina Martina debuted at Seattle’s Center on Contemporary Art in 1989, instantly garnering reviews that dubbed her “magically warped”, “utter genius” and “unwittingly hilarious”. Since then, she’s packed venues from New York and Los Angeles to Toronto and London and shared the bill with acts such as Margaret Cho, Modest Mouse and Village People.

Absolutely packed with ludicrous song, horrifying dance, overburdened costumes and side-splitting video, Dina Martina’s shows are impossible to describe—other than that they’ve become synonymous with jaw-dropping pathos and mind-blowing comedy. Dina Martina has been hailed as “alarmingly funny”, “dazzling and mind-blowing” and “as graceful as a Coke machine moving about on a hand truck”. A Dina Martina show is, quite simply put, a smart and hilarious evening of entertainment that you will never forget.

Recently, Dina Martina’s hugely successful shows in New York and Provincetown have made ardent fans of the likes of John Waters, Whoopi Goldberg, Matt Stone and Jennifer Coolidge. Martina has received nominations for the Alpert Award in Theatre and two GLAAD Media Awards for Outstanding Off-Off Broadway Theatre. She’s received two Seattle Times Footlight Awards and the Stranger’s 2012 Genius Award for Theatre.

Age Recommendation: 16+
Running Time: Approx 60mins

Dina Martina: Crème de la Dregs Performances

Mon 5 Mar 9:30pm
Tue 6 Mar 9:30pm
Wed 7 Mar 9:30pm
Thu 8 Mar 9:30pm
Fri 9 Mar 9:30pm
Sat 10 Mar 9:30pm
Mon 12 Mar 9:30pm
Tue 13 Mar 9:30pm
Wed 14 Mar 9:30pm
Thu 15 Mar 9:30pm
Fri 16 Mar 9:30pm
Sat 17 Mar 9:30pm

‘Hilarious Genius… What a gem! Dina Martina is a sparkly spot in our drab world.’
Time Out New York

‘Offbeat and inimitable.’
New York Times

‘Genius… Surreal, bizarre, and always hilarious. The world of Dina pushes past all limits.’
Seattle Times

‘Surreally, otherworldly funny… A blend of song, dance and comedy that’ll make you piss your pants.’
Village Voice

‘Fiercely original and profoundly unique.’
Huffington Post