Alex Edelman: Just For Us

Phil McIntyre Entertainment presents

Alex Edelman: Just For Us

  • Mon 22 Jan - Sat 3 Feb 2018, 9.30pm
  • Soho Downstairs
  • From £10 (previews)

‘Boasting technical flair and a precocious authority, Edelman’s comedy manages to capture the voice of Generation Y.’
Guardian

Bostonian comedian. Jew. Sweetheart.

Alex Edelman’s first show, Millennial – about very traumatic stock photos and young people – won an Edinburgh Comedy Award for Best Newcomer, the first show by an American to do so since 1997. The follow-up, Everything Handed to You – about identity and the availability of plug sockets in airports – was even more acclaimed: selling out its entire Edinburgh run and garnering the second best reviews of any comedy show at the Festival. It was also filmed in its entirety for a special called Live at the BBC, which is currently available on Netflix.

Just For Us is what comes next. It’s about gorillas that can do sign language and tribalism. It’s being debuted at the Soho Theatre for about two weeks. Come.

Running Time: Approx 60mins

Alex Edelman: Just For Us Performances

Mon 22 Jan 9:30pm
Tue 23 Jan 9:30pm
Wed 24 Jan 9:30pm
Thu 25 Jan 9:30pm
Fri 26 Jan 9:30pm
Sat 27 Jan 9:30pm
Mon 29 Jan 9:30pm
Tue 30 Jan 9:30pm
Wed 31 Jan 9:30pm
Thu 1 Feb 9:30pm
Fri 2 Feb 9:30pm
Sat 3 Feb 9:30pm

‘I fondly imagined this was what it might have been like to watch Jerry Seinfeld when he was in his early 20s. There is no greater praise than that.’
★★★★★ Mirror

‘Boasting technical flair and a precocious authority, Edelman’s comedy manages to capture the voice of Generation Y.’
Guardian

‘Every story is a precision-engineered Rolls-Royce of a routine, perfectly timed and constructed, each morsel of information released just at the right moment.’
Chortle