Ahir Shah: Control

Avalon in association with Soho Theatre Presents

Ahir Shah: Control

  • Tue 26 Sep - Sat 7 Oct 2017, 7.30pm
  • Soho Downstairs
  • From £9

‘Burning passion at his fingertips and the gags to back up his fire.’
★★★★★ List

In an age of global socio-political turmoil, Shah presents a show about freedom, fascism, history, hope, resistance, and milk.

Ahir’s last show enjoyed packed runs at the Edinburgh Fringe, Soho Theatre, and a national tour. In it, he theorised that we were being tugged in contradictory directions by a potential brighter future and resurgent worst of the past. He’s currently trying to work out how to build that future in a time when the past appears to be winning. He’s got loads of jokes about it.

Age Recommendation: 16+
Running Time: Approx 60mins

Ahir Shah: Control Performances

Tue 26 Sep 7:30pm
Wed 27 Sep 7:30pm
Thu 28 Sep 7:30pm
Fri 29 Sep 7:30pm
Sat 30 Sep 7:30pm
Tue 3 Oct 7:30pm
Wed 4 Oct 7:30pm
Thu 5 Oct 7:30pm
Fri 6 Oct 7:30pm
Sat 7 Oct 7:30pm

‘Burning passion at his fingertips and the gags to back up his fire.’
★★★★★ List

‘Excellent.’
★★★★ Guardian