Ahir Shah: Control

Avalon in association with Soho Theatre Presents

Ahir Shah: Control

  • Tue 26 Sep - Sat 7 Oct 2017, 7.30pm
  • Soho Downstairs
  • From £9

NOMINEE: LASTMINUTE.COM EDINBURGH COMEDY AWARD 2017 – BEST SHOW

Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee for Best Show, Ahir Shah explores the current global socio-political turmoil in a show about freedom, fascism, history, hope, and resistance.

Ahir’s last show enjoyed packed runs with us and at the Edinburgh Fringe, as well as going on a national tour. In it, he theorised that we were being tugged in contradictory directions by a potential brighter future and the resurgent worst of the past. He’s currently trying to work out what the future now looks like in a time when the past appears to be winning. He’s got loads of jokes about it.

Age Recommendation: 16+
Running Time: Approx 60mins

Ahir Shah: Control Performances

Tue 26 Sep 7:30pm
Wed 27 Sep 7:30pm
Thu 28 Sep 7:30pm
Fri 29 Sep 7:30pm
Sat 30 Sep 7:30pm
Tue 3 Oct 7:30pm
Wed 4 Oct 7:30pm
Thu 5 Oct 7:30pm
Fri 6 Oct 7:30pm
Sat 7 Oct 7:30pm

‘A call to arms against political complacency.’
★★★★ Guardian

‘One of his generation’s most eloquent comic voices.’
★★★★ Telegraph

‘Fiendishly clever and furious.’
★★★★ Times

★★★★★ List
★★★★ Sunday Times
★★★★ Scotsman