Ahir Shah at the Edinburgh Festival

Soho Theatre in association with Avalon present

Ahir Shah at the Edinburgh Festival

  • Thu 3 - Sun 27 Aug 2017, 2pm
  • From £7

this event takes place in Edinburgh, not London

In an age of global socio-political turmoil, Shah presents a show about freedom, fascism, complacency, complicity, resistance, and milk.

Ahir’s last show enjoyed packed runs at the Edinburgh Fringe, here, and a national tour. In it, he theorised that we were being tugged in contradictory directions by a potential brighter future and resurgent worst of the past.

These days, the past appears to be winning. He’s got loads of jokes about it.

Laughing Horse, Cabaret Voltaire

Age recommendation: 14+
Running time: 60mins

Ahir Shah at the Edinburgh Festival Performances

Thu 3 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 4 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 5 Aug 2:00pm
Sun 6 Aug 2:00pm
Mon 7 Aug 2:00pm
Tue 8 Aug 2:00pm
Wed 9 Aug 2:00pm
Thu 10 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 11 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 12 Aug 2:00pm
Sun 13 Aug 2:00pm
Mon 14 Aug 2:00pm
Tue 15 Aug 2:00pm
Wed 16 Aug 2:00pm
Thu 17 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 18 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 19 Aug 2:00pm
Sun 20 Aug 2:00pm
Mon 21 Aug 2:00pm
Tue 22 Aug 2:00pm
Wed 23 Aug 2:00pm
Thu 24 Aug 2:00pm
Fri 25 Aug 2:00pm
Sat 26 Aug 2:00pm
Sun 27 Aug 2:00pm

‘Excellent.’
★★★★ Guardian

‘Burning passion at his fingertips and the gags to back up his fire.’
★★★★★ List

This performance is part of