News

Jack Rooke Good Grief Tour 2017

Wed 7 June

With a coffin full of sympathy snacks, Jack Rooke and his 85-year old Nan Sicely invite you to the happiest town in Britain, where Dad’s dead and the only thing to eat is lasagne.

Celebrating finding happiness after tragedy, Rooke’s critically acclaimed debut blends comedy, storytelling and film to explore how we treat the bereaved and the state of welfare for grieving families.

Another compelling production from Soho Theatre, Good Grief was shortlisted for the Best Show by an Emerging Artist in the Total Theatre Awards 2015.

Jack Rooke is a comedian, writer and regular panellist on BBC Radio 1’s The Surgery. He has presented a BBC Radio 4 comedy adaptation of Good Grief and his own BBC Three documentary about happiness, due to air in early 2017.

Tour Venues

Oxford Playhouse – Burton Taylor Studio
Mon 27 – Tue 28 Mar
Book Here

Seven Arts, Leeds
Fri 28 Apr
Book Here

Pontio Arts and Innovation Centre, Bangor University
Sat 29 Apr
Book Here

Machynlleth Comedy Festival
Sun 30 Apr
Book Here

Tom Thumb Theatre, Margate
Wed 3 & Thu 4 May
Book Here

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Fri 5 May
Book Now

Live, Newcastle
Wed 10 & Thu 11 May
Book Now

Hull Truck Theatre, Studio
Fri 12 & Sat 13 May
Book Now

HOME, Manchester
Wed 17 – Fri 19 May
Book Here

Royal Spa Centre & Town Hall, Studio, Leamington
Sat 20 May
Book Here

Brighton Old Market, Brighton Fringe
Mon 29 May
Book Here

Pulse Festival at The New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich
Wed 7 Jun
Book Here

Soho Theatre, London
Mon 13 – Sat 17 Jun
Book Here

The Bike Shed, Exeter
Tue 20 – Sat 24 Jun
Book Here

< Back to List

Leave your comment